Young Rider.com
Rules-Read First     Home          Members     Calendar     Who's On

Welcome Guest ( Login | Register )

The Young Rider Forums are open to subscribers of Young Rider magazine ONLY. In order to register, you must have your Account Number. Please note that it takes 1-2 weeks for your subscription to be processed and your account to be activated.

Home » Young Rider Forum » Western Riding » Ropes

Ropes Expand / Collapse
Author

New MemberNew MemberNew MemberNew MemberNew MemberNew MemberNew MemberNew Member

Group: Forum Members
Last Login: 11/26/2015 9:14:02 AM
Hey everyone,
I have been looking for a rope for heeling for a while now but because I am just getting started and don't know if I will like it or do good I thought I could come here and ask if any of you have any advice for people starting out in roping and what is your favorite brand of rope/what should I start out with
Post #2013983
Posted 7/17/2014 2:55:53 PM

Average Member

Average MemberAverage MemberAverage MemberAverage MemberAverage MemberAverage MemberAverage MemberAverage Member

Group: Forum Members
Last Login: 10/15/2014 4:38:29 PM
Well I just started learning how to rope so I don't have a favorite brand yet. But for tips I strongly encourage starting on the ground and then going slowing and tracking a dummy first. I'm not sure if your horse has been around cows or not but make sure they learn how to track a cow and that they aren't afraid of the cows! Hope I helped!

Post #2015397
« Prev Topic | Next Topic »

Reading This Topic Expand / Collapse
Active Users: 1 (1 guest, 0 members, 0 anonymous members)
No members currently viewing this topic.
Forum Moderators: Admin, Animal Network Admin, yrboss, YRmod, Community Moderator

All times are GMT -8:00, Time now is 11:41am

HOME | MAGAZINE | FIND A HORSE | SHOPPING | RESOURCES | CONTACT US | ADVERTISE

shopanimalnetwork.com | Dog Fancy | Cat Fancy | Horse Illustrated | Reptiles | Remember Our Pets